Nick Cave/Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
Lovely Creatures: The Best of... 1984-2014

  3 x LP   standard     

2017 EU issue on standard 3LP=Most Comprehensive Overview of the Recorded Work of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds To Date. Hits: "Stagger Lee", "The Mercy Seat,""Where The Wild Roses Grow" "Jubilee Street", "We No Who U R," "O Children" (Harr...

Label:  Bmg 
Availability:   Out of Stock
Delivery time:   coming again soon
€29,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Would you like an email when in stock?   yes, please

Release date: 05-05-2017

2017 EU issue on standard 3LP=Most Comprehensive Overview of the Recorded Work of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds To Date featuring Audio & Photos Hand Picked By the Band!

Lovely Creatures: The Best of Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds 1984-2014 is the most comprehensive overview of the recorded work of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds to date. Spanning thirty years of music from their debut album From Her To Eternity through to Push The Sky Away their fifteenth studio album, the collection navigates one of the most exhilarating, idiosyncratic and inventive bodies of work created in contemporary music.

Included are long-standing live favorites "Stagger Lee" and "The Mercy Seat," their hit single from 1995 "Where The Wild Roses Grow" through to recent fan favorites "Jubilee Street" and "We No Who U R." There are songs that newcomers may only know from their appearance on film and television soundtracks, notably "O Children" (Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows Pt. I) and the ubiquitous "Red Right Hand," most recently familiar to fans of the series Peaky Blinders.

A1 Loverman
A2 Tupelo
A3 Deanna
A4 From Her To Eternity

B1 The Weeping Song
B2 Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
B3 People Ain’t No Good

C1 Higgs Boson Blues
C2 Straight To You
C3 Where The Wild Roses Grow

D1 Into My Arms
D2 Love Letter
D3 Red Right Hand
D4 The Mercy Seat

E1 O Children
E2 The Ship Song
E3 Stranger Than Kindness

F1 Jubilee Street
F2 Nature Boy
F3 We No Who U R
F4 Stagger Lee

The album was compiled by Nick Cave and founding member Mick Harvey, with help from the current Bad Seeds. Band members past and present also raided their personal archives to provide previously unseen photos. Lovely Creatures was originally intended for release in 2014. Since its postponement the band have recorded and released their highly acclaimed sixteenth studio album Skeleton Tree. 21 tracks on a 3 x 180-gram 12" black heavyweight vinyl set with triple gatefold sleeve.

"There are some people out there who just don't know where to start with The Bad Seeds. Others know the catalogue better than I do! This release is designed to be a way into three decades of music making. That's a lot of songs. The songs we have chosen are the ones that have stuck around, for whatever reason. Some songs are those that demand to be played live. Others are lesser songs that are personal favourites of ours. Others are just too big and have too much history to leave out. And there are those that didn't make it, poor things. They are the ones you must discover by yourselves." - Nick Cave

Discs: 3
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): standard
Speed(33,45): 33rpm
Label: Bmg
This release: 2016
Compilation (155)
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...