Lana Del Rey
Norman Fucking Rockwell! (NFR)

  2 x LP   standard   33⅓rpm   

2014 EU issue on 180g vinyl 2LP-Produced by The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach. Lana Del Rey is a throwback singer/songwriter whose stage name combines that of the late Hollywood actress Lana Turner and the Ford Del Rey. Pop's newest femme fatale calls h...

Label:  Polydor 
Availability:   In Stock
Delivery time:  
€31,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Quantity:    In Basket

Release date: 30-08-2019

2019 EU issue on 180g vinyl 2LP-Norman Fucking Rockwell! is the highly anticipated sixth studio album by Lana Del Rey and follow-up to 2017's Grammy-nominated Lust For Life. The 14-track collection was largely produced and co-written with frequent collaborator Jack Antonoff (St Vincent, Taylor Swift, Lorde) while Rick Nowels and Zach Dawes also make contributions. Del Rey has been teasing new material for over a year, releasing a few stand-alone singles including "Venice Bitch," "Mariners Apartment Complex" and "Hope Is A Dangerous Thing For A Woman Like Me To Have – But I Have It," plus a cover of Sublime's "Doin Time" for the band's 2019 documentary. The singer notes that the album is, "in the vein of a Laurel Canyon sound. And it's kind of transformed a little bit because there's some surf elements to some of the songs – it's not really surfy like Dick Dale but a lot of electric guitar, a little Red Hot Chili Peppers influence in there." The pulp-inspired pop art cover was shot by Chuck Grant and features the torch singer embracing actor Duke Nicholson in front of a painted backdrop.

A1 Norman Fucking Rockwell
A2 Mariners Apartment Complex
A3 Venice Bitch

B1 Fuck It I Love You
B2 Doin' Time
B3 Love Song
B4 Cinnamon Girl
B5 How To Disappear

C1 California
C2 The Next Best American Record
C3 The Greatest

D1 Bartender
D2 Happiness Is A Butterfly
D3 Hope Is A Dangerous Thing For A Woman Like Me To Have - But I Have It

A1     Cruel World
A2     Ultraviolence
A3     Shades Of Cool

B1     Brooklyn Baby
B2     West Coast
B3     Sad Girl

C1     Pretty When You Cry
C2     Money Power Glory
C3     F***** My Way Up To The Top
C4     Old Money

D1     The Other Woman
D2     Black Beauty
D3     Guns And Roses
D4     Florida Kilos

The breathy singer released her official debut album Born To Die on Interscope Records in 2012, home to the firestorm hits "Video Games" and "Blue Jeans," followed by EPs Paradise (2012) and Tropico (2013). Produced by the Black Keys' Dan Auerbach with songwriting assistance from Rick Nowels, Ultraviolence is Lana Del Ray's highly anticipated second major label full-length studio effort preceded by the haunting lead single "West Coast."

Discs: 2
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): standard
Speed(33,45): 33
Label: Polydor
This release: 2014
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...