Bruce Springsteen
Letter To You =2LP= (New album feat. The E Street Band)

  2 x LP   180grs   33⅓rpm   

2020 EU issue on 140g vinyl 2xLP-Two 140-gram LPs (side D is etched) in transparent inner sleeves inside a gatefold jacket with a 16-page 12"x12" booklet. -The Boss' First New Studio Album with the E Street Band Since 2012's High Hopes Recorded Live in th

Label:  Pure Pleasure Record 
Availability:   In Stock
Delivery time:  
€45,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Quantity:    In Basket

Release date: 23-10-2020

2020 EU issue on vinyl 2xLP-The Boss' First New Studio Album with the E Street Band Since 2012's High Hopes Recorded Live in the Studio with No Overdubs; Throwback Rock Album includes 9 New Springsteen Compositions Plus New Recordings of 3 Previously Unreleased '70s Songs

Letter To You is Bruce Springsteen's new studio recording with the E Street Band, and is a rock album fueled by the band's heart-stopping, house-rocking signature sound. Recorded at his home studio in New Jersey, Letter To You is The Boss' twentieth studio effort, and his first album with the E Street Band since 2012's High Hopes and their first performances together since 2016's The River Tour.

"I love the emotional nature of Letter To You," says Springsteen. "And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we've never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I've ever had."

Letter to You includes nine recently written Springsteen songs, as well as new recordings of three of his legendary, but previously unreleased, compositions from the '70s, "Janey Needs a Shooter," "If I Was the Priest," and "Song for Orphans." Springsteen is joined on Letter To You by Roy Bittan, Nils Lofgren, Patti Scialfa, Garry Tallent, Stevie Van Zandt, Max Weinberg, Charlie Giordano and Jake Clemons. The album was produced by Ron Aniello with Bruce Springsteen, mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig.

Vinyl 2LP-set featuring D-side etching housed in gatefold packaging with transparent inner sleeves and 16-page 12" x 12" booklet.

A1 Hitch Hikin'
A2 The Wayfarer
A3 Tucson Train

B1 Western Stars
B2 Sleepy Joe's Café
B3 Drive Fast (The Stuntman)

C1 Chasin' Wild Horses
C2 Sundown
C3 Somewhere North Of Nashville
C4 Stones

D1 There Goes My Miracle
D2 Hello Sunshine
D3 Moonlight Motel

Discs: 2
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): 180grs
Speed(33,45): 33
Label: Pure Pleasure Record
This release: 2019
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...