Chick Corea
Return To Forever

  1 x LP   180grs   33⅓rpm   

2015 EU reissue on 180g LP - the group's 1982 third album Offramp shot to No. 1 on Billboard's Jazz Album chart and won the Grammy Award for Best Jazz Fusion Performance in 1983. Lyle Mays (keyboards) and Dan Gottlieb (drums) return while Steve Rod...

Label:  ECM -Germany- 
Availability:   In Stock
Delivery time:  
€22,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Quantity:    In Basket

Release date: 05-10-2010(originally released in 1972)

2010 German ECM reissued on 180g LP-1972's Return to Forever is one the defining jazz
albums of all time. Even after his stint with Miles Davis, and his increasingly
inventive solo albums, nothing could have prepared listeners for the jaw-dropping
beauty of this album. Chick Corea, behind the electric keyboard, leads a brand-new
band through four of his compositions, all of them now classics. Stanley Clarke – one
of Chick's most enduring musical partners – makes his first appearance here on bass,
along with the great Joe Farrell on saxophone and flute, Airto on percussion, and the
stunning vocalist Flora Purim. The sound is distinctly electric, tinged with Brazilian
percussion and an enduring warmth that had never been achieved on a plugged-in jazz
album before.

Return to Forever is an album for the ages. 180-gram high-quality
audiophile vinyl reissue from ECM.

A1 Return To Forever 12:06
A2 Crystal Silence 6:55
A3 What Game Shall We Play Today 4:26

B Sometime Ago - La Fiesta 23:18

Discs: 1
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): 180grs
Speed(33,45): 33
Label: ECM -Germany-
Originally released: 1982
This release: 2015
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...