Dream Theater
Octavarium =2LP=

  2 x LP   180grs   33⅓rpm     gatefold sleeve 

(2005 ) 2013 EU reissue on 180g 2LP embossed gatefold vinyl with a download of high quality FLAC files of full album courtesy of Roadrunner Records. Artwork by Hugh Syme.Dream Theater's brand new self-titled opus is a masterpiece of ambition, adventure an

Label:  Rhino 
Availability:   Out of Stock
Delivery time:   coming again soon
€24,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Would you like an email when in stock?   yes, please
Release date: 06-12-2013 (originally released in 2005)

2007 EU 180g 2LP reissue embossed gatefold vinyl = Artwork by Hugh Syme. Dream Theater's brand new self-titled opus is a masterpiece of ambition, adventure and redefined purpose.
The band's 12th studio effort overall, Dream Theater heralds an exceptionally energized and profoundly dynamic emergent chapter for the melodic, progressive and consistently heavy masters of hard rock invention. It is an album that at once recalls the brilliant hallmarks that have made the band icons to fellow musicians and hard rock fans alike, while simultaneously a bold declaration of a future yet to come.

James LaBrie - lead vocals
John Petrucci - guitar, vocals
Jordan Rudess - keyboards
John Myung - bass
Mike Mangini - drums

Dream Theater serves as both entry-point for curious newcomers and shining beacon to longtime devotees. It is a landmark statement befitting of not only the band's multiple milestones, but of their increasing prowess, perseverance and overall fulfillment from creating diverse, nuanced and atmospheric compositions. Evocative, transcendent, genre-defining and as hungry as ever, Dream Theater's music is as timeless as the dozen-album strong discography and more than 25 years of performing would suggest, while alternately ever-advancing toward new horizons.

Dream Theater was recorded at Cove City Sound Studios in Glen Cove, New York, with John Petrucci producing and studio luminary Richard Chycki (Aerosmith, Rush) engineering and mixing. The album marks the band's first to have been written and recorded with drummer Mike Mangini (who joined the band in 2010).

“I see every new album as an opportunity to start over,” says Petrucci. “To either build or improve upon a direction that has been evolving over time or to completely break new ground. This is the first self-titled album of our career and there is nothing I can think of that makes a statement of musical and creative identity stronger than that. We’ve fully explored all of the elements that make us unique, from the epic and intense to the atmospheric and cinematic. We’re incredibly excited about Dream Theater and can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

A1.i Sleep Paralysis
A1.ii Night Terrors
A1.iii Lucid Dream
A2 The Enemy Inside
A3 The Looking Glass
B1 Enigma Machine
B2 The Bigger Picture
C1 Behind The Veil
C2 Surrender To Reason
C3 Along For The Ride
Illumination Theory 22:16
D1.i Paradoxe De La Lumière Noire
D1.ii Live, Die, Kill
D1.iii The Embracing Circle
D1.iv The Pursuit Of Truth
D1.v Surrender, Trust & Passion
Discs: 2
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): 180grs
Speed(33,45): 33
Extra info: gatefold sleeve
Label: Rhino
Originally released: 2005
This release: 2013
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...