Johnny Cash
American Recording: V: A Hundred Highways =180g=LP

  1 x LP   180grs   33⅓rpm      + download

( 2006 ) - 2014 EU Vinyl LP + download edition, pressing on 180gram vinyl.Cash's first posthumous release, American V debuted at #1 on both the Billboard Top 200 and the Country Albums chart, and contai...

Label:  American Recording Production 
Availability:   In Stock
Delivery time:  
€22,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Quantity:    In Basket

Release date: 20-03-2014 (Originally released in 2006)

2014 EU Vinyl LP + download edition, pressing on 180gram vinyl. Cash's first posthumous release, American V debuted at #1 on both the Billboard Top 200 and the Country Albums chart, and contains 12 tracks recorded in 2002-2003 including the original, “Like The 309” (the last song that Johnny wrote and recorded before he died). Cut from the Original Masters Under the Strict Supervision of Rick Rubin and Pressed at QRP Record Pressing Plant.You Can Expect these Award-Winning Albums to Sound Incredible

A1. Help Me
A2. God's Gonna Cut You Down
A3. Like the 309
A4. If You Could Read My Mind
A5. Further On Up the Road
A6. The Evening Train
B1. I Came to Believe
B2. Love's Been Good to Me
B3. A Legend in My Time
B4. Rose of My Heart
B5. Four Strong Winds
B6. I'm Free from the Chain Gang Now

Johnny Cash's American Recordings Discography:
01 American I: American Recordings (1994)
02 American II: Unchained (1996)
03 American III: Solitary Man (2000)
04 American IV: The Man Comes Around(2002)
05 American V: A Hundred Highways(2006)
06 American VI: Ain't No Grave (2010)

Although he began his career as an outlaw to the Nashville establishment, Johnny Cash has come to literally define and embody country music. At first, his unique mix of hillbilly music with gospel and blues made him a perfect fit at Sam Phillips' Sun Records, where he recorded such classics as "Folsom Prison Blues" and "I Walk The Line."

From there, Johnny signed with Columbia records and embarked on one of the most remarkable musical careers of the twentieth century. Transforming into The Man In Black, Johnny spent more than thirty years reinventing and contradicting himself - breaking all of the rules of traditional country music only to emerge as the ultimate mythic hero and archetype of the genre.

No other artist has touched the world of music quite like Johnny Cash. He is the only person to be inducted into the Country Music Hall Of Fame, The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame and The Songwriter's Hall Of Fame. His very name is synonymous with the fight for the rights of the poor and downtrodden and the image of "The Man In Black" is as deeply American as the stars and stripes themselves.

American V: A Hundred Highways (2006) is a continuation of the highly popular and critically acclaimed series of Johnny Cash recordings produced by Rick Rubin. The series began with 1994’s acclaimed American Recordings, followed by Unchained (1996), American III: Solitary Man (2000) and American IV: The Man Comes Around (2002).

"These songs are Johnny’s final statement. They are the truest reflection of the music that was central to his life at the time. This is the music that Johnny wanted us to hear.” - Rick Rubin

Discs: 1
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): 180grs
Speed(33,45): 33
Bonus(cd,single,download): download
Label: American Recording Production
Originally released: 2006
This release: 2014
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...