Tokyo Tapes = 180g 2LP + CD =

  2 x LP + 2CD   180grs   33⅓rpm   

( 1978 ) 2019 EU reissue on 180g vinyl 2LP + bonus CD =The first live album from the Scorpions was released in 1978 (1979 in the U.S.). The album contains live material recorded at Nakano Sun Plaza (Tokyo's Nakano Ward, Japan) in April 1978 during their J

Label:  BMG 
Availability:   In Stock
Delivery time:  
€32,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Quantity:    In Basket

Release date: 25-10-2018 ( 1978 )

2018 EU reissue on 180g vinyl 2LP + bonus CD =This album iis digitally remastered in a high-quality digipak with the complete track list of the original vinyl release of 1978. An extensive 16 page booklet rounds the package off. It features liner notes written by Edgar Klüsener, a former editor of Germany's Metal Hammer and rare photos. 'Tokyo Tapes' demonstrates everything the Scorpions have always stood for, regardless of their line-up: high energy performances, brilliant musicianship, and intense communication and interaction with their audiences.

The album captures their energy and the fun they have on stage perfectly. It is simply one of the best live albums ever recorded. For those unfamiliar with the early years of the Scorpions, 'Tokyo Tapes' also offers a fantastic opportunity to discover the great music they have written and performed long before they had become global superstars.

A1 All Night Long
A2 Pictured Life
A3 Backstage Queen
A4 Polar Nights
A5 In Trance
B1 We'll Burn The Sky
B2 Suspender Love
B3 In Search Of The Peace Of Mind
B4 Fly To The Rainbow
C1 He's A Woman, She's A Man
C2 Speedy's Coming
C3 Top Of The Bill
C4 Hound Dog
C5 Long Tall Sally
D1 Steamrock Fever
D2 Dark Lady
D3 Robot Man

Bonus CD:
CD 2:
1. Robot Man
Live, April 27, 1978
2. Hell-Cat
3. Catch Your Train
4. Kimi Ga Yo (Japanese National Anthem)
5. Polar Nights
6. He's A Woman, She's A Man
7. Top Of The Bill
8. Robot Man

Discs: 2
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP + 2CD
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): 180grs
Speed(33,45): 33
Label: BMG
Originally released: 1978
This release: 2015
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...