Warren Zevon
Excitable Boy

  1 x LP   180grs   33⅓rpm   

(1978)2015 EU reissue on 180g LP-(1978)produced by Jackson Browne,Featuring Don Henley. Lyndsey Buckingham & Stevie Nicks, hits 'Werewolves Of London,''Lawyers, Guns And Money,''Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner', 'Excitable Boy', 'Accidentally ...

Label:  Music On Vinyl 
Availability:   Out of Stock
Delivery time:   coming again soon
€19,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Would you like an email when in stock?   yes, please

Release date: 08-06-2015(originally released in 1978)

2015 EU reissue on 180g LP-produced by Jackson Browne, Warren Zevon's self-titled seminal album. Featuring guest appearances from Don Henley. Lyndsey Buckingham & Stevie Nicks. includes the essential signature hits 'Werewolves Of London' & 'Lawyers, Guns And Money' alongside 'Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner', 'Excitable Boy', 'Accidentally Like A Martyr'

A1 Johnny Strikes Up The Band
A2 Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner
A3 Excitable Boy
A4 Werewolves Of London
A5 Accidentally Like A Martyr

B1 Nighttime In The Switching Yard
B2 Veracruz
B3 Tenderness On The Block
B4 Lawyers, Guns And Money

Excitable Boy is the third album by Warren Zevon, released in 1978. It includes the top 40 success "Werewolves of London", featuring Mick Fleetwood on drums and John McVie on bass. The album brought Warren to commercial attention and remains the best-selling album of his career.

The tracks "Excitable Boy" and "Werewolves of London" were considered macabrely humorous by some critics. The historical "Veracruz" dramatizes the United States occupation of Veracruz, and likewise "Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner" is a fictionalization of a mercenary in Africa. "Lawyers, Guns and Money" is a tongue-in-cheek take on Cold War paranoia. In addition, there are two ballads about life and relationships ("Accidentally Like a Martyr" and "Tenderness on the Block"), as well as a dance tune ("Nighttime in the Switching Yard").

Additional musicians included in the album's creation are band members Jorge Calderón on vocals, Danny "Kootch" Kortchmar on percussion and guitar, and Russ Kunkel on drums. Among others, also Jackson Browne, Jeff Porcaro, Linda Ronstadt and Waddy Wachtel are featured as session musicians.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Produced by Jackson Browne

Discs: 1
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): 180grs
Speed(33,45): 33
Label: Music On Vinyl
Originally released: 1978
This release: 2015
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...