Steely Dan

Steely Dan Albums:
1972   Can't Buy A Thrill
1973   Countdown to Ecstasy
1974   Pretzel Logic
1975   Katy Lied
1976   The Royal Scam
1977   Aja
1978   Greatest Hits
1980   Gaucho
1993   Citizen Steely Dan
1995   Alive In America
2000   Two Against Nature
2003   Everything Must Go

Steely Dan is an American jazz rock/rock band founded by core members Walter Becker and Donald Fagen. The band's popularity peaked in the late 1970s, and their seven albums over that period of time blended elements of jazz, rock, funk, R&B, and pop. Rolling Stone has called them "the perfect musical antiheroes for the Seventies."

Recorded with a revolving cast of session musicians, Steely Dan's music is characterized by complex jazz-influenced structures and harmonies. Often sharply sarcastic lyricists, Becker and Fagen have written "cerebral, wry and eccentric"  songs about drugs, love affairs, and crime. The pair are known for their near-obsessive perfectionism in the recording studio: Over the year they took to record Gaucho (1980), an album of just seven songs, Becker and Fagen hired at least 42 studio musicians and 11 engineers.

Steely Dan Aja


1x LP 180 gr.33rpm +download
-- In Stock --

2008 EU repress on 180g LP= 1977's AJA,often called the masterpiece of Steely Dan, with hits: 'Peg,' 'Josie,' 'Deacon Blues' and the title track 'Aja,' where the famous jazz musician Wayne Shorter plays a great saxophone solo.

Steely Dan Greatest Hits - Live On The Air

STEELY DAN - Greatest Hits - Live On The Air

1x LP Yello vinyl 33rpm
-- Sold Out -- But expected in again!

Release date: 25-05-2016

2016 EU unofficial issue on yellow LP=

A1 Bodhisattva
A2 Do It Again
A3 Rikki Don't Lose That Number
A4 Pretzel Logic

B1 My Old School
B2 The Boston Rag
B3 Any Major Dude Will Tell You
B4 Ree...