Bob Dylan
30th Anni. Concert Celebration ( Deluxe) 180g vinyl 4LP=BOXSET

  4 x LP   180grs   33⅓rpm   

( 2013) 2014 EU Deluxe 4LP box set. Remastered audio on 180 gram audiophile vinyl =New York City's hottest concert ticket was the live gathering of musical giants who'd come to Madison Square Garden to celebrate the 30th ...

Label:  Music On Vinyl 
Availability:   In Stock
Delivery time:  
€79,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Quantity:    In Basket

Released 08-05-2014 (Originally released in 2013)

2014 EU Deluxe 4LP box set editon,Remastered audio on 180 gram audiophile vinyl =New York City's hottest concert ticket was the live gathering of musical giants who'd come to Madison Square Garden to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Bob Dylan's first Columbia Records album. =Includes 8-page booklet and 2 bonus tracks, with Printed innersleeves.

The four hour show, performed for a sold-out audience of more than 18,000 fans and live-cast around the world, brought together an unprecedented roster of artists and icons including Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Lou Reed, The Clancy Brothers, Richie Havens, Johnny Winter, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Stevie Wonder, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Ron Wood, Chrissie Hynde, The O'Jays, Eddie Vedder, Sinéad O'Connor, Tracy Chapman, George Harrison (then making his first US concert appearance in 18 years) and more.  Providing musical backing throughout the show was an ensemble dream team featuring three members of Booker T. & The M.G.'s, G.E. Smith on guitar with Jim Keltner and Anton Fig on drums.

With remastered audio, the 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition makes this historic all-star musical event available for the first time on vinyl. This vinyl edition premieres two previously unreleased recordings from the concert's sound check: Sinéad O'Connor singing "I Believe In You" and Eric Clapton's interpretation of "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright." Also included are new notes by pop music historian Bill Flanagan.
A1. Like A Rolling Stone - John Mellencamp
A2. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat - John Mellencamp
A3. Blowin’ In The Wind -Stevie Wonder     

B1. Foot Of Pride -Lou Reed
B2. Masters Of War - Eddie Vedder & Mike McCready
B3. The Times They Are A-Changin’ - Tracy Chapman
B4. It Ain’t Me Babe - June Carter Cash & Johnny Cash

C1. What Was It You Wanted - Willie Nelson
C2. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight - Kris Kristofferson
C3. Highway 61 Revisited - Johnny Winter
C4. Seven Days - Ron Wood     

D1. Just Like A Woman - Richie Havens
D2. When The Ship Comes In - The Clancy Brothers & Robbie O’connell With Special Guest Tommy Makem
D3. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere - Mary-Chapin Carpenter,Rosanne Cash & Shawn Colvin
D4. I Shall Be Released - Chrissie Hynde

E1. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues - Neil Young
E2. All Along The Watchtower - Neil Young
E3. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right - Eric Clapton     

F1. Emotionally Yours - The O’Jays
F2. When I Paint My Masterpiece - The Band
F3. Absolutely Sweet Marie - George Harrison
F4. License To Kill - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

G1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
G2. Mr. Tambourine Man - Roger Mcguinn
G3. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) - Bob Dylan
G4. My Back Pages - Bob Dylan, Roger Mcguinn, Tom Petty, Neil Young, Eric Clapton & George Harrison     

H1. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door - Everyone
H2. Girl From The North Country - Bob Dylan
Bonus Tracks:
H3. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right - Eric Clapton (Rehearsal – October 15, 1992)
H4. I Believe In You - Sinead O’connor (Afternoon Rehearsal – October 16, 1992)

Discs: 4
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): 180grs
Speed(33,45): 33
Label: Music On Vinyl
Originally released: 1992
This release: 2014
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...