Bryan Adams
Reckless(featuring previously unreleased material)= vinyl 2LP=

  2 x LP   180grs   33⅓rpm     remastered -30th- 

1984 - 2016 reissue 180g vinyl 2LP = Since its release in 1984, ‘Reckless’ has sold over 12 million copies worldwide. It has spawned huge hits such as "Run to You", "Kids Wanna Rock", “Somebody", "Summer ...

Label:  A&M-back to black 
Availability:   In Stock
Delivery time:  
€38,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Quantity:    In Basket

Release date: 04-11-2016 (Originally rleased in 1984)

2016 reissue on 180g vinyl 2xLP= Since its release in 1984, ‘Reckless’ has sold over 12 million copies worldwide. It has spawned huge hits such as "Run to You", "Kids Wanna Rock", “Somebody", "Summer of '69", “One Night Love Affair" and "It's Only Love" a duet with the incomparable Tina Turner. 'Reckless' also gave Bryan his first U.S. #1 on Billboard with "Heaven" as well as a Diamond Award for over a million sold in his home country of Canada. The album was the turning point in Adams' career, leading him to tour all over the world and garner legions of fans with his legendary live shows.
The ‘Reckless’ reissue has been personally overseen by Bryan working with many of the original team including Bob Clearmountain, Bob Ludwig and Jim Vallance. The 2014 deluxe remaster by Bob Ludwing enticingly includes seven previously unreleased bonus tracks. These tracks were written as demos with Jim Vallance – the co-writer on the Reckless album. Of utmost interest to fans will be the actual inclusion of the track “Reckless” which due to deadlines did not make it onto the original album.

A1 One Night Love Affair    
A2 She's Only Happy When She's Dancin'    
A3 Run To You    
A4 Heaven    
A5 Somebody   

B1 Summer Of '69    
B2 Kids Wanna Rock    
B3 It's Only Love (Featuring – Tina Turner )
B4 Long Gone    
B5 Ain't Gonna Cry   

C1 Reckless    
C2 Teacher, Teacher    
C3 The Boys Night Out    
C4 Draw The Line    
C5 Play To Win   

D1 Let Me Down Easy    
D2 Too Hot To Handle    
D3 Run To You (Live, Hammersmith Odeon, April 1985)    
D4 Somebody (Live, Hammersmith Odeon, April 1985)    
D5 Summer Of '69 (Live, Hammersmith Odeon, April 1985)

Most of the songs on Bryan Adams's fourth solo disc are so familiar to radio listeners that the lyrics might as well be tattooed on their brains. Reckless was one of the biggest Canadian albums of the '80s and Adams's first to go diamond (signalling sales of over one million copies) in his native land. Of course, many fans are still surprised when they realize the first line in "Summer of '69"--his immortal ode to the dreams and disappointments of youth--is "I got my first real six-string," not "I got my first real sex dream." The singer shreds his larynx at every opportunity and the hooks come hard and fast, and Reckless is the high point of Adams's collaboration with songwriting partner Jim Vallance. Their forte was radio-ready rockers-- "Run to You," "Somebody," and "One Night Love Affair" all belong somewhere between "Born to Run" and bubble-gum pop--but in "Heaven," Adams and Vallance created the prototype for his later power ballads. More success awaited Adams, but his music was never again so punchy or succinct. --Jason Anderson

Discs: 2
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): 180grs
Speed(33,45): 33
Extra info: remastered -30th-
Label: A&M-back to black
Originally released: 1984
This release: 2014
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...