Amy Winehouse
Back to Black = 180g vinyl 2LP = Half Speed Master=Deluxe=

  2 x LP   180grs   33⅓rpm     Half Speed Master 

( 2006 ) 2016 EU reissue on 180g vinyl Half-Speed Deluxe 2LP (with bonus album)-cut using a special technique known as half-speed mastering. containing "Rehab," "Back To Black" & rare, and live tracks including "Valerie," "Cupid" and "Monkey Man."

Label:  Island 
Availability:   Out of Stock
Delivery time:   2-4 days
€34,95 Incl. VAT (BTW)
Would you like an email when in stock?   yes, please

Release date: 25-11-2016(originally released in 2006)

2016 EU reissue on 180g half-speed Deluxe 2LP+download- This record was cut using a special technique known as half-speed mastering. This artisan process results in cuts that have superior high-frequency response (treble) and very solid and stable stereo images. In short, a very high-quality master that helps to create a very high-quality record. This half-speed master was cut by Miles Showell, the Mastering Engineer at the world famous Abbey Road Studios, and comes pressed as a limited edition 180g 2LP-set with accompanying download card.

The 2006 modern soul classic Back to Black found Amy Winehouse truly coming into her own as a powerhouse artist and making stomping gospel ("Rehab") and Phil Spector's Wall of Sound ("Back To Black") stylish and dangerous again. The breakout signature effort took home five Grammy Awards including Best New Artist, Record of the Year, Song of the Year, Best Female Pop Vocal Performance and Best Pop Vocal Album while Mark Ronson also won for Producer of the Year.

A 2CD Deluxe Edition of Back to Black was released in November 2007, containing a bonus disc of B-sides, rare, and live tracks including "Valerie," "Cupid" and "Monkey Man." This 10th anniversary Deluxe 2LP-set contains the original album and all of the tracks from Deluxe Edition CD, plus many more gems which are appearing on vinyl for the first time.

A1 Rehab
A2 You Know I'm No Good
A3 Me & Mr. Jones (Fuckery)
A4 Just Friends
A5 Back To Black
A6 Love Is A Losing Game

B1 Tears Dry On Their Own
B2 Wake Up Alone
B3 Some Unholy War
B4 He Can Only Hold Her
B5 Addicted

LP2 Bonus Album
C1 Valerie
C2 Cupid
C3 Monkey Man
C4 Some Unholy War

D1 Hey Little Rich Girl
D2 You're Wondering Now
D3 To Know Him Is To Love Him
D4 Love Is A Losing Game


Discs: 2
Drager(LP,EP,12,7,CD): LP
Qual(120grs,150grs,180grs): 180grs
Speed(33,45): 33
Extra info: Half Speed Master
Label: Island
Originally released: 2006
This release: 2016
Use commas to separate tags.


No reviews found...